The Fountain Pen Network uses (functional) cookies. Read the FPN Privacy Policy for more info.  To remove this message, please click here to accept the use of cookies

Photo

Request For Fountain Pen Identification

pen identification request burgundy

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Pluym

Pluym

Dipped Only

• Member - Silver

• Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 11 August 2018 - 16:34

Hi all,

can anyone help me to identify the following pen.

A slim, burgundy pen with silver cap, having an ink window and piston filler... (I taped the filler because it was slightly leaking because of some small cracks)

For further details please check the pictures.

I'm rather new to fountain pens and have no clue about the brand, country of origin, age... there's no sign of any brand on the pen itself.

I'm suspecting there might be some clue on the nib itself, but since I'm rather new to fountain pens I don't really know if/how I can remove the nib. Unscrewing the nib/feed section was not successful, I'm worried I would break something if I would try too hard to get it loose.

(It came in my possession together with a Parker 45 Arrow)

I would really appreciate getting any info about this pen.

Kind regards,
Pluym.

Attached Images

• IMG_20180811_101823.jpg
  • IMG_20180811_101710.jpg
  • IMG_20180811_101623.jpg

Sponsored Content

#2 peterg

peterg

Collectors Item

• Member - Gold

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,041 posts

Posted 11 August 2018 - 22:48

That style of syringe filler was made in large numbers in Italy in the 1960 & 70's

#3 Pluym

Pluym

Dipped Only

• Member - Silver

• Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 12 August 2018 - 06:51

That style of syringe filler was made in large numbers in Italy in the 1960 & 70's

Thx, that's a start!

Sorry if I'm not using the correct terms about the filling mechanism. One just needs to pull it in order to suck in the ink.