Nathan Tardif Interview

pen_master

In case you haven't seen it, here is an interesting interview with Nathan Tardif and Brian Goulet. I thought I knew what he looked like, but I was wrong. :P

Edited by pen_master

pen_master

• Replies 47
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Charles Skinner

• pen_master

• inkstainedruth

• Strombomboli

That's really interesting. They did a phone interview with him a few years ago on Ink Nouveau (he was too busy to meet in person).

I've actually met him, the two times I went to the Commonwealth Pen Show. And you're right -- he does not look ANYTHING like what you expect from his videos (I was expecting some guy in his 80s... but when he talks about being a kid in the Blizzard of '78, that just proves he's younger than me, since I was a freshman in college). But the first year I went to Commonwealth, and made it through the across-the-room line for his table for the inks he'd made special for the show (all of which came with free Charlie pens), that voice was unmistakable.

Of course the two times I met him he was wearing a suit and tie. So jeans and a zipper jacket seems very weird.

Thanks for posting the link.

Ruth Morrisson aka inkstainedruth

"It's very nice, but frankly, when I signed that list for a P-51, what I had in mind was a fountain pen."

Really interesting video. I saw an Ink Nouveau interview a few years ago with him that was all by phone because he was too busy to meet in person, to see him actually just *sitting* is kinda weird.