Fountain Pen/stylus Combination - Recommendations?

pstjmack

I'm a writer and do most of my writing onscreen nowadays using a stylus and handwriting recognition. I really miss my fountain pen of old, though. Does anyone have any recommendations for a brand of fountain pen that also has a stylus? Or can anyone recommend a manufacturer who would create a bespoke pen to order? Thanks!

Paul StJohn Mackintosh

Twitter: pstjmack

• Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• pstjmack

• SoulSamurai

• Torrilin

• alexander_k

I second the request. For many years, back when PDA screen were resistive I used a Cross Matrix with reasonable pleasure: not the greatest of fountain pens but one could improve it with a vintage nib and it had the girth my hands require of a writing tools. I have yet to encounter a capacitive stylus that isn't puny, let alone one that combines with a fountain pen. And as for its design, the Matrix was a nice update on the streamlined modernist cylinder.

Levenger L-tech and Monteverde tool pen both have computer stylus end, but both are heavy pens and personally I dislike the hexagonal grip of the tool pen - I actually find both pens uncomfortable. However the stylus tips on both are removeable and I believe they both sell the tips seperately, so that's one way to get a stylus tip for another pen.

I believe those two brands have some other stylus pens though - I just spotted a Monteverde Invincia with a stylus tip - but I have no personal experience with them.

Thanks on both of these. The Monteverde Invincia stylus looks the closest to what I want so far, but what I'd really like to find is a classic lacquer fountain pen. The Levenger L-tech and Monteverde multipen options just look too much like carpentry tools for my taste.

Paul StJohn Mackintosh