Hello From The Uk :)

John545

Hey Guys!

I had a little trouble getting my account going, but I'm glad I'm able to post now :)

I have been using fountain pens since I was about 13, although I only became seriously into fountain pens around two years back, thanks to youtube channels like Goulet Pen Co, sbrebrown and the pen habit (very sad to see Matt end the pen habit, but wish him all the best). I got a Twsbi Diamond 580 AL, and 2 years later I still love that pen. So much so that I recently got another in Rose red.

I'm currently a second-year mathematics student, right in the middle of my exams and I've decided on the Pelikan M805 Stresseman as my reward pen for when my exams are over in a few weeks. That thing looks like a fantastic pen, but if you guys had any better suggestions for a pen with the best writing experience for a similar price please let me know :)

John

• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• dapprman

• John545

• Eoghan2009

• Madeline

Welcome to FPN! Great people and good information here the 805 Stresseman is a very popular choice among Pelikan fans that I have not tried (dont yet own a Pelikan), but if you like it, go for it!

EDIT: Just noticed that one of our members has a brand new 805 Stresseman for sale at a very reasonable price ($350 + $20 shipping) - if a F nib is your preference, might be worth a look, and you might be able to find a second nib if not for a total cost of a new 805 Stresseman, though not sure if prices are lower for you in the UK. (No affiliation with the seller, just know how it is to buy nice pens on a budget!)

https://www.fountainpennetwork.com/forum/classifieds/item/49838-pelikan-m805-f-nib-brand-new/

Good luck on your exams.

Edited by flyingpenman

Whenever you are fed up with life, start writing: ink is the great cure for all human ills, as I found out long ago.

~C.S. Lewis

--------------

Current Rotation:

Edison Menlo <m italic>, Lamy 2000 <EF>, Wing Sung 601 <F>