Pens With Piston Fill, Removable Nibs, & Large Ink Capacity?

kealani

Hawaii newbie here again.

Thanks everyone for you wonderful help.

I really like my Pelican M200 with a tuned fine nib from "Nibsmith". The nib was tuned for maximum smoothness and flow. I also have a Sailor 1911

What other pens or brands have good ink capacity like the Pelicans?

I like pens with fine nibs, wet, and smooth tips that write like butter on glass.

My price range is up to $200 but less is better.

Suggestions?

thanks everyone for your kind help.

Aloha

jim :)

**** Edited to remove "changeable nibs".

Edited by AlohaJim

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• kealani

• Driften

• Bo Bo Olson

• Karmachanic

Since your looking for ink capacity as one of your criteria, have you looked into a TWSBI?

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Rosendust

<i>Many boys will bring you flowers. But someday you'll meet a boy who will learn your favourite flower, your favourite song, your favourite sweet. And even if he is too poor to give you any of them, it won't matter because he will have taken the time to know you as no one else does. Only that boy earns your heart-Leigh Bardugo

. Please assume no affiliation, as I'm just a pleased customer. IG: Lenses and pens_

Since your looking for ink capacity as one of your criteria, have you looked into a TWSBI?

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Rosendust

Hi,

I think a TWSBI could be what you are looking for, all should be well below your budget. I have most of them but I use the Vac700R which has a very large ink capacity,but the 580 and the Eco are excellent as well.

If the stock nibs doesn't meet your needs it's worth checking out fpnibs.com as they supply a wide range of nibs and will adjust them for you.

Al

Edited by almoore

The problem is the price range. For that range I think the TWSBI suggestion is a good one and I think they hold more then the Pelikan m200.