The Fountain Pen Network uses (functional) cookies. Read the FPN Privacy Policy for more info.  To remove this message, please click here to accept the use of cookies

Announcement: New Privacy Policy
Please note that as of today, May 25, 2018, a new Privacy & Cookie Policy is in force, compliant with the GDPR. By continuing to use FPN, you accept this new policy.
You may find the new policy by clicking the button or link at the bottom of each page called "Privacy Policy", or alternatively by clicking below:

New Privacy Policy
***** The FPN Admin Team *****

Photo

Sheaffer Novice Asks For Id Help

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 richardandtracy

richardandtracy

Ancient Artifact

• FPN Super Moderators

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,494 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 14 March 2018 - 08:13

I wonder if anyone could help me. I am a total novice when it comes to Sheaffer's range.

I have bought a pen for my wife as a wedding anniversary present, and would like to know what I have bought.

I know she likes inlaid nibs and has a Valor, several Targa's and a few Legacy pens and an Intrigue. So I thought I'd get her something slightly different even though it is similar. Neither I nor the vendor know what it is. It was suggested it's an Imperial Touchdown IV, but it's a total guess.

Could someone either tell me what it is, or point me to a site like 'www.parkercollector.com' for Scheaffer pens.

Here are links to the sale photos:

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600.jpg

s-l500.jpg