Where To Buy Pelikan M805

Marten

Good day.

I have been using fountain pens for only four or five months now and am really enjoying them. A lot. I have a myriad selection of inks and colours and have been having loads of "fun" experimenting and "playing" with these.

Of late I have been contemplating the purchase of a higher quality pen which I suppose means different things to different people. My current collection comprises a Lamy 2000 (F), Lamy Studio (F), Kaweco Liliput (EF), Karas Customs Ink, Namisu Studio Copper, Namisu Studio Ebonite, Namisu Horizon and Namisu Nova Ti with a selection of Bock nibs ranging from EF to 1.1 Italic.

I was considering various Pilot and Sailor models but have decided to splurge on a Pelikan. (Right or wrong but there you go...)

I was therefore hoping that I might inquire as to suggestions on where to obtain one of these pens please? Obviously EBay comes to mind but I would prefer a Dealer where the pen could potentially be inspected and even adjusted if necessary which (In my mind) excludes many EBay Sellers. The other requirement is that the Dealer would be able to mail to South Africa.

Your kind assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,

Marten.

Edited by Marten

• Replies 35
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• invisuu

• Marten

• tisse98

• Claud

I'm also looking for an M805, the black one. The best price I've found so far is in Cult pens. Even with shipping is about a hundred euros cheaper from the best price I find it in Greece.

Many thanks to both of you.

Yes, strangely enough I made contact with Rolf today adyf. A rather nice Gentleman... Got in touch with Joost Appelboom as well. Their prices include Fedex worldwide shipping which is a pleasant surprise for me!

Edited by Marten

Cult Pens would also including shipping on a pen of that price range. I like Rolf and have bought several pens from him, but Cult Pens is less money on Pelikan pens.