Salutation!

weeviljing

Hello everyone! I'm new to using and collecting fountain pens. I'm in a profession that uses mostly keyboards, mice, styli and Wacom tablets every day. So if I get to write with a pen at all, it would be for quick sketches and storyboards. And those are technical pens. But I realized I've immersed myself too much in technology that I miss the tactile feeling of just using a simple yet fine writing instrument in my hand. There's a lot to be said in the very act of putting fountain pen unto paper - the smoothness of the nib, the ink flow, the texture of the paper, the strokes that manifest themselves as your own handwriting. So now, I'm making an effort to write/draw/doodle with fountain pens as much as I can. With this journey started, I'm pleased to say that I'm finally able to use my grandfather's Parker 51 Vacumatic (which has been sitting in my drawer, forgotten and unused) along with some lovely modern FPs I've bought for myself (so far...hahaha). Thank you in advance for the welcome. I'm looking forward to pouring over this site's many helpful information and connecting with other fountain pen users. :)

• Replies 38
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• weeviljing

• jar

• vaselinepen

• omarcenaro

Hello and welcome from Indiana!

Please visit my store A&D Penworx.

Brands we carry: Benu Pen, Conklin, Kaweco, Monteverde, TWSBI - Diamine, J Herbin, KWZ- Clairefontaine, Field Notes, Rhodia, Whitelines

Hello and welcome from Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Enjoy your time here

Thank you for the welcome. I will.

Welcome! You will find lots of great information here and many suggestions to expand your collection.

Cheers,

Ozzy

None of us knows how long he shall live or when his time will come. But soon all that will be left of our brief lives is the pride our children feel when they speak our names.

Welcome! You will find lots of great information here and many suggestions to expand your collection.

Cheers,

Ozzy