The Fountain Pen Network uses (functional) cookies. Read the FPN Privacy Policy for more info.  To remove this message, please click here to accept the use of cookies

Announcement: New Privacy Policy
Please note that as of today, May 25, 2018, a new Privacy & Cookie Policy is in force, compliant with the GDPR. By continuing to use FPN, you accept this new policy.
You may find the new policy by clicking the button or link at the bottom of each page called "Privacy Policy", or alternatively by clicking below:

New Privacy Policy
***** The FPN Admin Team *****

Photo

Any Ink Recommendations For Note Taking And Signing Docs?

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 PanDeBer

PanDeBer

Near Mint

• Member - Silver

• PipPipPip
  • 26 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 09 March 2018 - 03:26

I am a student who also works in the legal field. So I need an ink that is good for taking notes. It also needs to be suitable for any legal documents I sign.  I am looking for any recommendation of inks with the following specifications:

Color - Blue/Turquoise (I'll grant some latitude with what reasonably constitutes blue) 

Permanent/Bulletproof or some kind of Water Resistance

Won't dry the nib when pen is uncapped for a few minutes

Well behaved on cheap copy paper

The inks I currently have are:

Noodler's Liberty Elysium,

Pilot Iroshizuku Kon Peki

Diamine Majestic Blue 

The closer it is to a nice dark blue like Liberty Elysium or Majestic Blue, the better. 

Edited by Erggg, 09 March 2018 - 03:33.

Sponsored Content

#2 displacermoose

displacermoose

Vintage

• Member - Gold

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 423 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 09 March 2018 - 03:45

Sailor Sei-Boku. A lovely green leaning blue black that is stunning well behaved on horrible paper and waterproof.