The Fountain Pen Network uses (functional) cookies. Read the FPN Privacy Policy for more info.  To remove this message, please click here to accept the use of cookies

Photo

Which Pen Brands/models Have An Integrated Ink Fill System?

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 AlohaJim

AlohaJim

Mint

• Member - Gold

• PipPipPipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 06 March 2018 - 15:00

Which pen brands/models have an integrated ink fill system?

In other words, pens that do not have a converter and the ink fill system is integral to the pen and has less chance of leaking, the pen "tube" is filled with ink vs a converter or inner piece?

I have 2 Pelican M200's and like the ink fill system. It holds a lot of ink.

The tiny converter in a Lamy Safari which doesn't hold much and I don't trust it leaking. And, the squeeze rubber bulb in a Pilot Metro also seems not to hold much nor seem as long term reliable due to the rubber.

Newbie here so my terminology or description is probably not correct. I hope my question is clear.

Thanks for your help.

Great forum. Learning a lot.

Aloha,

jim

Sponsored Content

#2 hari317

hari317

Classic

• Member - Gold

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,166 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 06 March 2018 - 15:10

You mean a pen that holds ink directly in its barrel.

Parker Vacumatic.
Sheaffer Vac
Pilot 92
Pilot 823
Several Pelikans
Several Montblancs
Sailor Realo
Conid bulk filler
Senator president
Cleo Skribent many models
Twisbi
Several wing sung models
Several Indian pens like camlin 47 etc.
lamy 2000 and many vintage models.
In case you wish to write to me, pls use ONLY email by clicking here. I do not check PMs. Thank you.

#3 Chrissy

Chrissy

Ancient Artifact

• Away
  • 14,301 posts

Posted 06 March 2018 - 15:13

Pens that have an "integrated ink fill system" built in are generally called "piston fillers."