Xs Pocket Fountain Pen By Ensso

caiello

Hello FPN friends,

I am an architect and product designer and recently designed a pocket fountain pen for Ensso- a Los Angeles-based writing instruments brand. This pen was conceived with mobility in mind. It is one of the smallest fountain pens in the world, but it grows into a regular size pen when posted- making it ideal for everyday carry. In addition, the cap is secured by o-rings, allowing a fast uncapping. The XS has twelve facets that prevent it from rolling down your desk and it is available in several aluminum and brass finishes. It is equipped with #5 Peter Bock nibs made in Germany and it uses standard international ink cartridges or small aerometric converters.

I hope this is a good place to inform the FPN community about the design if not, I would appreciate if you could point me in the right place.
I am looking forward to hearing your comments.
61638a3af0e411d736d4770f697b3490_origina

• Replies 16
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Jamerelbe

• pitonyak

• caiello

• Corona688

Hi caello, thanks for popping in! I already own one of ennso's earlier designs (the Piuma), and have jumped on board for this Kickstarter too. I like the idea of a pen that will cap and uncap without screwing - as long as the o-rings are sufficiently durable! - and look forward to seeing how this pen functions in hand.

hi Jamerelbe, thanks for your support. The o-rings are very durable and easy to install if needed. We will provide a few spares with each pen. On a side note, I have been trying to post this announcement on the Market Watch forum but because I am a new member I can't do it. I am wondering if you could make a post on Market Watch? I am trying to reach more people that could be interested in enjoying this pen. Thanks!

More than happy to help - I've copied and pasted (with intro) over on Market Watch.