Hello From South Central Pa

GC2001

Hello

I am new to fountain pens and looking to learn more. I bought a Jinhao 159 rollerball around Thanksgiving and then saw that there was a fountain pen version. I had never used a fountain pen up to that point and became hooked once the pen and ink arrived. I recently (today) won an auction for a Cross Radiance FP. I am looking forward to figuring out what kind of converter and ink cartriges it takes.

• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• inkstainedruth

• DasKaltblut

• GC2001

• OCArt

Welcome to our little corner of the universe from a pen user in San Diego.

We Are Our Ancestors’ Wildest Dreams

Howdy from Pittsburgh! :W2FPN:

My understanding is that there are two different types of Cross converters -- one kind just pushes in and the other is threaded and screws onto the back of the feed. I know because I have a Cross Solo (push-in type) and a Cross Verve (screw-in type).

Ruth Morrisson aka inkstainedruth

"It's very nice, but frankly, when I signed that list for a P-51, what I had in mind was a fountain pen."

Welcome from Lincoln, UK. You're in a lovely place and on the brink of a life-long addiction interest. I don't have any Crosses though - good luck.

Thanks all!

DasKaltblut, South Central PA is Lancaster, York and Adams Counties according to the Game Commission

Edited by GC2001

Welcome home. Pull up a stump and set a spell.

The time is the very late 50s and very early 60s and Ike was retiring back to his beloved Gettysburg and a new young Boston Brahman and US Senator was entering the political stage and in Amish country the carriages were adding reflectors, some even lights, for safety on the narrow country roads. A few miles north of Lancaster was the small town of Lilitz, population maybe 4000 during the summer and the home of the Wilbur Chocolate Company.