The Fountain Pen Network uses (functional) cookies. Read the FPN Privacy Policy for more info.  To remove this message, please click here to accept the use of cookies

Announcement: New Privacy Policy
Please note that as of today, May 25, 2018, a new Privacy & Cookie Policy is in force, compliant with the GDPR. By continuing to use FPN, you accept this new policy.
You may find the new policy by clicking the button or link at the bottom of each page called "Privacy Policy", or alternatively by clicking below:

New Privacy Policy
***** The FPN Admin Team *****

Photo

Hello From South Central Pa

• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 GC2001

GC2001

Dipped Only

• Member - Bronze

• Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 18 February 2018 - 18:15

Hello

I am new to fountain pens and looking to learn more.  I bought a Jinhao 159 rollerball around Thanksgiving and then saw that there was a fountain pen version.  I had never used a fountain pen up to that point and became hooked once the pen and ink arrived.  I recently (today) won an auction for a Cross Radiance FP.  I am looking forward to figuring out what kind of converter and ink cartriges it takes.

Sponsored Content

#2 OCArt

OCArt

OBB

• Member - Gold

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,517 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 18 February 2018 - 19:03

Welcome to our little corner of the universe from a pen user in San Diego. 

#3 tbickiii

tbickiii

tbickiii

• Member - Gold

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,562 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 18 February 2018 - 21:07

Hello and welcome from Baton Rouge, Louisiana...Enjoy your time here

Thomas
Baton Rouge, LA
(tbickiii)

Check out my ebay pen listings
:
  tbickiii's Vintage Fountain Pens

#4 Chrissy

Chrissy

Ancient Artifact

• Member - Gold

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,746 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 18 February 2018 - 21:17

Hello and welcome to FPN.  :W2FPN:​ 

flying-letter-exc.png

#5 inkstainedruth

inkstainedruth

Ancient Artifact