Wettest Ink?

kealani

Aloha Everyone,

Newbie here. I am starting to find out that I like an ink that flows well when writing. I guess that is called "wet"? because the ink is lubricated?

I have the following inks, which ones are the "wettest".

Aurora Black

Aurora Blue

Waterman Paris Black

Diamine Majestic Blue

I have 2 pelicans and a sailor.

Any suggestions for an ink that flows better than what I have?

Thanks so much for your help.

mahalo

jim

Edited by AlohaJim

• Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• kealani

• ParkerDuofold

• IndigoBOB

• Dr_P

Top Posters In This Topic

Of your list, Aurora is the wettest.

And there are some Noodler's ink that are so WET that it makes Aurora look like latex house paint.

The problem is, ink that wet will FLOW, and unless you have a really dry pen to control that flow, it may border on or be unusable.

Note that I said SOME Noodler's ink. The Noodler's ink line is so broad, that the ink characteristics vary all over the place.

Less you think that I don't like Noodler's ink, my 4 carry pens, are all loaded with Noodler's ink.

San Francisco Pen Show - August 28-30, 2020 - Redwood City, California

www.SFPenShow.com

Hi Jim,

:W2FPN:

Out of the inks you have, I'd say Aurora Black is #1 in wetness.

Since you asked for suggestions; mine would be... in order of perceived wetness to yours truly:

1. Aurora, (Italy, but only 3 colors).

2. DeAtramentis, (German)

3. Monteverde, (U.S./?)

4. Noodlers, (U.S.)

5. Diamine, (British)

In general terms... as AC said, there are always exceptions by particular color. (Consult the great ink review section here for particulars). :thumbup:

https://www.fountainpennetwork.com/forum/topic/160612-index-of-ink-reviews/?do=findComment&comment=1600141

Btw, of the inks you own, I would rank them like so:

Aurora Black, (wettest)

Aurora Blue

Diamine Majestic Blue

Waterman Black, (driest)

Be well and enjoy life. :)

- Anthony

EDITED to clarify text.