The Fountain Pen Network uses (functional) cookies. Read the Privacy Policy for more info.  To remove this message, please click here to accept the use of cookies

Photo

Where To Buy Authentic Safari Limited Editions From Past Years?

counterfeit aquamarine safari 2011 authentic

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 PonderinStuff

PonderinStuff

Dipped Only

• Member - Bronze

• Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 17 November 2017 - 01:15

Hello everyone:

Im a fountain pen newbie who arrived late to the Lamy Safari party; I only discovered them a couple of years ago. Ive really been lusting after the beautiful aquamarine 2011 special edition which sold out way before I had even heard of Lamy.

I have seen a few of the aquamarine Safaris advertised on eBay, but Ive also been reading about all the fakes that are on the market. As a brand new buyer of Safaris, I dont want to get duped right out of the gate. Ive watched videos on how to spot a fake, but I dont know any way Id be able to spot fakes on an online auction site since the seller could obviously find and post pics of authentic pens, even if he/she only had counterfeits in their possession. And Ive heard that positive reviews can be faked as well.

So do any of you experienced members have any advice to help me find one of those authentic hot, hot aquamarine Safari fountain pens?

Here is an example of what Ive seen advertised on eBay:
https://www.ebay.com...nuine/592486844

Thanks!

PS - Apologies if there is already a thread on here about avoiding counterfeit pens. This is my first post on the network and I did search for an existing thread first, but didnt see one.

Sponsored Content

#2 inkstainedruth

inkstainedruth

Ancient Artifact

• Member - Gold

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12,234 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 17 November 2017 - 02:33