Breeze Notebook By Taroko Designs

Bhavna

Hello Friends,

This is my first every paper review on FPN, I can usually be found playing with inks over in that forum. Please bear with me.

I was given a test copy by Bureau Direct, a stationer in the UK, of the Breeze Notebook by Taroko Designs which contains 68gsm Tomoe paper, one that I have never tried before. I have to say it was a bit of a challenge as it brought up an old memory from school (70's E. Africa) of a classmate who had somehow laid his little 7 yr old hands on a pile of notebooks and given one to me (on a Sunday afternoon, it had a soft peachy cover and was probably a very cheap one). I was SO happy - see this stationary thing goes back decades... Anyway, he, and thus all other 7 yr old 'fencers' of illicit notebooks were caught the next day and the whole class of little 7 year olds were caned harshly (today, there would be uproar and a film deal). We were also all caned by respective parents at home later the same day. Harsh as it sounds, and it was, my generation has grown up with strong morals. But that is another story.

So to open this beautifully yet simply packed notebook was a huge step for me. I have a collection of beautiful unused notebooks spanning decades (gratuitous shot below). So of course, I had to get over that trauma pronto and start using the book. I want to thank MIshka for thinking of me and in a way enabling me (doesn't she just!!) to use a notebook minus palpitations.