Fpr Guru Questions

AberHulk

I am a newbie and I am looking at the Guru from Fountain Pen Revolution. Mostly because of the sale they have going on. So I have a two part question.

1. How easy is it to crack the pen? I tend to Hulk things I do not mean to it just happens.

2. Can the flex nib be used as an everyday writer. I like fine point nibs.

And how does their fine nib compare to pilots fine nib?

“Some day you will be old enough to start reading fairytales again.”

C.S. Lewis

“Deep in the human unconscious is a pervasive need for a logical universe that makes sense. But the real universe is always one step beyond logic.”

Frank Herbert, Dune

• Replies 10
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• AberHulk

• majorworks

• eachan

• 5thhistorian

Someone else can probably give you a more complete and/or better answer. I can't address your first question because I don't have a Guru. However, I did recently acquire a Jaipur with flex nib. I do see it as an EDC writer. It seems to me to lay down a reasonably fine line, although in the Jaipur, at least, it's a very wet line. So depending on the ink/paper combination, the end result might be less fine than you'd like to see.

Happiness is an Indian ED!

Someone else can probably give you a more complete and/or better answer. I can't address your first question because I don't have a Guru. However, I did recently acquire a Jaipur with flex nib. I do see it as an EDC writer. It seems to me to lay down a reasonably fine line, although in the Jaipur, at least, it's a very wet line. So depending on the ink/paper combination, the end result might be less fine than you'd like to see.

How would you rate the Jaipur? How is the fit and finish of the pen?

C.S. Lewis

“Deep in the human unconscious is a pervasive need for a logical universe that makes sense. But the real universe is always one step beyond logic.”

Frank Herbert, Dune