Why Do I Have 8 Watchers On My Parker Ebay Auction

LargeSofa

Seriously - had this pen in my drawer at work for the longest time, would use it as a spare on occasion. I posted it up to just clean out some of my collection and boom, had a bid in 5 minutes. Now 3 bids and 8 watchers. quite surprised. wondering what it is that I don't know. It is inscribed with the name Sol Goldberg, did he own a kosher butcher in the lower east side? who knows?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/302443360672?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1558.l2649

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• mitto

• pajaro

• LargeSofa

• Sasha Royale

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

What colour is It? Some are rarer than others but I am not an expert.

Well, it doesn't look to be Dove Grey Aerometric. :)

Edited by mitto

Khan M. Ilyas

Well, it doesn't look to be Dove Grey Aerometric.

Thank you for confirming the color. I have the exact Parker 51, in its box, unused. The foil price tags is $12.50 .

Auf freiem Grund mit freiem Volke stehn.
Zum Augenblicke dürft ich sagen:
Verweile doch, du bist so schön !

Those watchers may be your competition.

Usually on auction items which are seen as being attractive, there are usually zero watchers because nobody wants to give the impression that there is any interest in it just so they can snap it up for themselves at the last minute at the lowest price.

I'm not interested, in case you're advertising for watchers.

Edited by Bluey

Add another watcher. Looking for a pen to use in a restoration.

"Don't hurry, don't worry. It's better to be late at the Golden Gate than to arrive in Hell on time."
--Sign in a bar and grill, Ormond Beach, Florida, 1960.

Pen is Navy Grey.

Coming from Sol's deli it may be a rare Kosher example.

San Francisco International Pen Show - The next “Funnest Pen Show” is on schedule for August 23-24-25, 2024.  Watch the show website for registration details.