Help! I Got Ebayed

Mayacamas

Hello,

I am a relative newbie to the fountain pen world and bought an OMAS Gailieo that was just delivered. It's got issues...it leaks ink from around the collar, and I am pretty sure the nib has issues as well....

Who do you all recommend to repair a 1990's OMAS pen?

Thank you,

Maya

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• lterry

• GardenWeasel

• Chrissy

• Mayacamas

Top Posters In This Topic

If it isn't as advertised- you could return it for a refund.

I ... bought an OMAS Gailieo that was just delivered. It's got issues...it leaks ink from around the collar, and I am pretty sure the nib has issues as well....

Whenever an item that you purchase on eBay is not as described or does not appear as in the posted pictures, you should open an item-not-as-described case. You can open the case via the listing using the ask-the-seller-a-question/contact-seller option as well as directly using the Resolution Center. Request a full refund including shipping AND do not let the seller fool you into paying for the return shipping: when an item is not as described or not as pictured in the listing, it is the seller's responsibility to pay for return shipping. In addition, the seller cannot charge you a restocking fee for the return of an item which is not as described.

Be careful of a seller who claims that (s)he will replace or repair a defective item as that seller is the one who sent the defective item in the first place. It is best to get a full refund and to sever the relationship with the seller than to continue dealing with the seller and risk not receiving your money's worth.

You have 30 days from the delivery date to open the item-not-as-described case. Open the case ASAP so that the seller cannot claim that you damaged the pen.