Pens At Staples

JoshA

Im just getting into fountain pens, i got my first at staples -- A cross Aventura(the cheaper model ~19.00). I now have 7, 3 Metros one medium and the other two fine I got off amazon, three cheap Sheffield calligraphy pens got those at staples. The Aventura Is actually my second Aventura as it fell prey to my ocd in attempting to bend the tines strait. I also did the the same thing to one of my metros as well. I got a little upset at the pen so I wrenched the the nib out with a pair of pliers effectively shaping it off along with the plug. Not my best moment there... As far as the pens at Staples go, Iv noticed that the company goes out of their way to make sure that none of them come with converters. the MR pop collection pens that they carry all come standard with con-20s i thought. it seems like they tell Pilot to leave out the converter when they make their specialty packaging for their store. Im wondering why would they do that, they sell a $10 pen for $17 then not even give the connector and case that comes standard. This also seems to hold true for most of the pens they carry.

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• JoshA

• pen lady

• inkstainedruth

• KellyMcJ

Top Posters In This Topic

Removing the converter is not necessarily a bad idea.

The converter in the pen might confuse a lot of their customers. Especially if Staples does not sell bottle ink.

ALL of the pens that I've given away, NONE of the recipients wanted anything to do with a bottle of ink. All wanted cartridges.

So I have been removing the converters from my gift/give-away pens and replacing it with a cartridge or two of ink.

San Francisco Pen Show - August 28-30, 2020 - Redwood City, California

www.SFPenShow.com

Interesting, Staples here in Canada still sell Parker ink in bottles. At least they did last time I looked a few months ago.