Greetings From Indonesia

ch_rinaldi

Hello everyone! Greetings from Indonesia!

Um.. A word or two about myself? Currently, I am a medical student in a public university in Indonesia. In a very fortunate chain of events, I was able to save myself a couple of dollars (of course roughly converted from IDR :D )

How did I start getting interested on fountain pens? The same with other hobbies that I currently have, split-second decision and, of course, with impulse out of nowhere. Though for this one, I'm looking to maintain it for a long time out of necessity since I am going to write a lot of notes etc, might as well enjoy it with every stroke.

I can't really say it's the best investment I have ever made... Yet... But after I'm buying one and wrote a lot with it (about 10 pages , I've recently started journaling too...), the difference was NOT subtle at all. Even with a "cheap" pen like Hero 210, it's far more comfortable to write with one than any pens I had ever used up into this point.

After about 3 days with my first fountain pen, with some spending money earned doing side gigs, I was able to buy myself a black and golden trim Parker IM in my local bookstore. Needless to say, the relatively high price tag justify the joy, that sheer bliss when writing. Moreover, due to this newfound obsession with fountain pens and how well do they write, I accidentally (and in a positive note of course :) ) was able to enjoy studying more. A win-win solution. I get to save money too, since I'm planning to use my Parker pen for a couple of years or at very least after I can get a job, then probably I'll start collecting pens and write just for the fun of it. Or at very least, I'm going to break my habit of leaving things on the desk out of fear from losing the pens.

Looking forward to meet you all.

Thank you for having me!

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• PAKMAN

• Wahl

• ch_rinaldi

• flyboyalif