Hi From Mexico!

crismarsan

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie in the fountain pen world, right now I only have a Pilot Metropolitan in fine point because that pen always shows up in many different sites as the best starter pen followed by the Lamy Safari, I have to say I'm enjoying a lot writing with my fountain pen, it replaced my Waterman Expert III Rollerball as my daily writer, even when that pen is more beautiful and comforftable to me, but watching how the ink deposits on the paper and dries as the pen glides gently onto it is just great (an even more because it's inked with Waterman Absolut Brown, standing out from the crowd) . Tomorrow I will receive my Lamy Safari in fine point and I then I will be able to compare, I know it will be a broader and wetter line. I'm waiting also for a Jinhao X750 too, it comes from China so maybe 15 or more days to arrive with a couple of black and blue cartridges and spare nibs (in case I get a bad one installed). I only have three Waterman inks: Absolute brown, and tomorrow I will receive Harmonious green and Mysterious blue of the same brand.

I've read a lot during the last three months about fountain pens and this site is just wonderful, I'm sure there are a lot of experience in every subject I know and the many more I don't know still.

As a starter in this matter it's impossible to read about srtarters without wondering how it would be to write when the more expensive pens because everyone says it's delightful. I couldn't resist teh tempattion and actually ordered a second hand Sailor 1911 from Japan (ebay). It was an auction an got it for 60 USD + 15 for shipping: .

I know it shuld be only my inroduction , but I want to ask what you think about it, that pen is a "vintage" . Would it be the same as a newer one? I noted the ebgraved pattern on the nib is different from the newer ones, is it bad? From the photos and reputation if the seller I suppose that was a good buy but I would like to know your opinion about that.