A Published Article Written With Fountain Pens

Maurizio

I hope this is post is not perceived in any way as self-aggrandizement (or tootin' my own horn to use a more colorful phrase). That's truly not my purpose (and really, I can't realistically expect to get any clients from the worldwide spread out diversity of the members of the FPN). This post goes under the general heading about which there have been several lively threads in the past: "what do you write with all those fountain pens?".

I'm an active lawyer and litigator and over the last year have been lucky to get several articles I've written published by the New York Law Journal. I do all of my writing with my fountain pens. I had one just published on Friday, April 14 (in print on 4/14, online on 4/13). Because it's on a topic - Facebook and warrants for Facebook information - which may be of more general interest, I thought I'd post it here as an example of an article written by someone who uses his fountain pens daily, 7 days a week, for both business and pleasure.

This article was written mostly on a Saturday & Sunday with a Pilot Falcon broad, a Jinhao 159, and a Pilot Custom Kaede on Staples Sustainable Earth sugarcane legal pads with Sailor Jentle Blue ink and Noodler's Bay State Blue ink in the Jinhao. (Of course after the article was drafted and re-written and edited, I dictated it and it was typed up by a secretary.)

The prizes of life are never to be had without trouble - Horace
Kind words do not cost much, yet they accomplish much - Pascal

You are never too old to set a new goal or dream a new dream - C.S. Lewis

Favorite shop:https://www.fountainpenhospital.com

• Replies 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Maurizio

• sidthecat

• sirgilbert357

• corgicoupe

Thanks for the post and the copy of the well-written article. I am also a lawyer that used to practice in New York, and have been following that case.

I plan to live forever. So far, so good.