New To Fountain Pen Network – Need Help With The Converters

Bjeweled

I'm new to the fountain pen network world and just took a short hiatus, some 55 years,since I used a fountain pen. And as I've done with my painting, once I commit to doing something I become excessive. Which means I have watched every video on Goulet, Pen Habit, Jetpen, Nibs, and best fountain pen.com. And since I've had to take notes on all of it I've lost the continuity of some of the answers to some of my questions. Perhaps, there is someone who will take pity on this fledgling newbie 70-year-old, and answer a few questions.

I've just gotten a Faber Castell Loom which comes without a converter and I'm wondering if my Nemosine singularity and neutrino converter can be usd in the Loom.....I know miss spelled something along the line here.

Has anyone ever heard of a Feeney fountain pen and if so do you know if it takes a standard converter.? I bought a lot of stunning inks, including quite a bit of pilot Japanese inks, Noodler, Private Reserve, J. Herbin, and I want to try them out on some of these lovely pens. Most expensive one that I bought is a platinum 3776 century and I think I've spent enough for right now until I can be better informed.

I live in Maine and even the staples in Bangor does not have any nice pens which has resulted in my searching a lot of sites. I was somewhat shocked by the price for pens that go beyond the intro phase but I shouldn't have been because I make jewelry, and often find people are shocked by how much I have to charge for worked metal and soldered Sterling and gold jewelry. These pens, are art, functional art but art nonetheless.

The questions then are: converter compatibility, suggestions for pens that would be smooth and easy on arthritic hands, and anything else anyone wants to share.