Mont Blanc? With A Flaw?

Lexus77

Hi everybody,

i received something wonderful in the mail today: A 'Mont blanc' in beautiful orange resin.
post-133952-0-26541900-1487689530_thumb.jpg

post-133952-0-61162000-1487689538_thumb.jpg
There is, of course, a reason I put the word Mont blanc in quotation marks, there: I really doubt the authenticity of this pen.
The serial number (ndl339461) doesn't seem to match the Mont blanc numbering system, and it's on the side of the clip, instead of on the band, for instance. And the white star on top of the cap isn't on the surface, but floats somewhere inside the transparent resin. I'm not an expert, but these seem to be pretty strong clues that this is a fake Mont blanc.
Not that it really matters: The pen writes beautifully, smooth, wetter than any of my other pens, and the weight is wonderful in my hand. I also like the design very much. And, best of all, this only cost me 10 buck. It wasn't even advertised as being a Mont blanc. So, I guess I got a good pen for a good price, whatever it is. But, it does say 'Mont blanc' on the band and on the converter.
So, I am curious: Can anyone confirm that this is not a real Mont Blan? And can anyone tell me what model it is supposed to resemble, if any? Or, am I wrong and is it a real one after all?

Also, I have a second question: The converter does something strange: It fills quite nicely and has a large capacity, but only up to a certain point. When I fill it up to 1 or 2 mm under the max, there is no problem at all. When I screw the piston all the way up, it starts to run: All the ink just runs out in a matter of seconds, as if I broke an air seal (which is probably what happens.) Has anyone had this experience with a piston converter before? And most of all: Is this a flaw or a feature? Is it supposed to do this, and is there some use to a converter doing this, or is it just a bad converter?