Triumph Nib Removal Tools

SteelePlume

I am new to fpn. I am trying to remove a triumph nib from a "1000" vac fill. I have soaked and ultrasoniced and heated it with hair dryer to no avail. Any suggestions? I hear that Fountainbel has a useful tool. Does anyone know where to obtain this or how much it is.

Thanks

Sar

• Replies 36
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• FarmBoy

• fountainbel

• Brian-McQueen

• SteelePlume

You would need to get the Fountainbel Triumph nib removal tool from Fountainbel. Frances is Fountainbel and he posts here under Fountainbel.

San Francisco International Pen Show - The next “Funnest Pen Show” is on schedule for August 23-24-25, 2024.  Watch the show website for registration details. 

My PM box is usually full. Just email me: my last name at the google mail address.

I can't email or mention users in my posts. Help please! I am interested in getting more information on Fountainbel's tools. I enjoy restoring vintage fountains in particular balances and triumphs. I like in particular those that use vac fill.

Thanks

Sar - steeleplume

As I write Fountainbel is reading this thread.

San Francisco International Pen Show - The next “Funnest Pen Show” is on schedule for August 23-24-25, 2024.  Watch the show website for registration details. 

My PM box is usually full. Just email me: my last name at the google mail address.

Thanks Farmboy, appreciate it!

Sar

Well he didn't reply yet but he was reading...

As I write Fountainbel is reading this thread.

This was probably true !

I did not react since - being nearly 72 - I want to stop making the tools, to much work involved…

I actually prefer working and prototyping new Bulkfillers

Francis

That's bad news! This tool is essential to safely removing the nibs from Triumph pens.

spacer.png
Visit Main Street Pens
A full service pen shop providing professional, thoughtful vintage pen repair...

Please use email, not a PM for repair and pen purchase inquiries.