Everyday Business Carry

Dramation

Hi guys, I'm very curious to see what the daily carry of pens (including nib, ink, and what they are used for) looks like for a person in business / law / an office type job.

I'm a chef so I don't get to carry mine at work, they are more stay at home pens, however, getting into business is something I've seriously been Considering, hence the curiosity! Personally my carry would look like : A sailor 1911 classic extra fine (ink? Use? Maybe filled with a green or red for making notes on documents and writing in my journal/planner/rhodia meeting book). A visconti homosapien fine with staedtler royal blue for signatures / filling out forms to tell apart from copies. And a pilot VP with a broad 0.8 daily italic filled with sailor nano black as my daily writer / note taker.

Keen to hear what people use on a daily basis!

• Replies 76
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• jar

• Dramation

• Mister5

• LizEF

I never understood why "business carry" would be any different than any other carry.

Edited by jar

I'm all over the place with my pens that I use day to day, but they lean on the sober side. FWIW, I'm a lawyer. Lately I've gravitated to the Pelikan M215 Rings in Extra Fine with Diamine Registrar's Blue Black ink. The VP you have is an inspired choice (especially if you're in the kitchen).

Inked: Aurora Optima EF (Pelikan Tanzanite); Franklin Christoph Pocket 20 Needlepoint (Sailor Kiwa Guro); Sheaffers PFM I Reporter/Fine (Diamine Oxblood); Franklin Christoph 02 Medium Stub (Aurora Black); Platinum Plaisir Gunmetal EF (Platinum Brown); Platinum Preppy M (Platinum Blue-Black). Leaded: Palomino Blackwing 602; Lamy Scribble 0.7 (Pentel Ain Stein 2B); Uni Kuru Toga Roulette 0.5 (Uni Kuru Toga HB); Parker 51 Plum 0.9 (Pilot Neox HB)

I work from my home office so my business carry is really the same as my every day carry which is the same as my stay at home pens. Which is to say I get to use any pen any time.