Best Paper Reams For Everyday Use.

Heine

Hi everyone!

I'm a student who is just approaching the complex FP's world (and I'm liking it so much). My first and only "weapon" is a Lamy Vista with an EF nib and I use a J.Herbin - Perle Noire ink (which I'm gonna substitute with a drier pelikan 4001 black because i feel the Perle Noire being a little bit too wet for my Lamy). Now, I really need a nice paper to write on everyday, since I write a lot of notes at university. I prefer using free sheets on a clipboard, so I can later adjust them as I want in a ring binder.

Reading around in the forum, I found the HP premium choice laserjet 32 lb (which I don't even know how many gsm are, since we don't use lb in my country as measure unit) as the most acclaimed paper, but I can't find it even online in my country's e-shops. Can you help me finding some good reams for everyday use? The most important thing is: NO SHOW-THROUGH, i just hate writing on the shades of the other sheet's side and I must write on both sides.

I've interested in Navigator presentation 100gsm and Navigator expression 90 gsm, but I'd like to know if anyone of you have already tried them. I'm open at every paper brand by the way, just: no show-through again and a not-so-high price, let's say less than 10 euros per ream (500).

Thanks a lot!

• Replies 24
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Heine

• macaddicted

• dcwaites

• SirVival

Your problem is that every country has different brands of paper available. So, the Americans have HP Prem. Choice Laserjet paper, and like to use and recommend that,

The British like Oxford brand sheets with Optik Paper, while the Scandinavians have Stora Enso 4CC, and Australians like me have Reflex Ultra and Double A.

I cannot give you an answer for Italy, but we would be interested in what you find.

PS - Fabriano paper is discussed on the FPN here, especially the Ecoqua products.

fpn_1412827311__pg_d_104def64.gif