Help I Dont Know What I Did Wrong! - Twsbi Mini

Aprilv

I am new to fountain pens. I recently purchased my Twsbi Mini piston fill fountain pen. it worked beautifully out of the box. I decided to change out the ink for the first time, so I went thru all the steps to thoroughly clean it and flush the pen. I ran into some trouble putting the pen back together. after running water thru, I noticed in the portion of the pen that I hold ( sorry do not know the proper name for this part, its the clear tube the cases the feed and nib, it screws off) there was a little left over water in it, so I decided to remove the feed from that clear tube and clean out the water from the clear tube. when attempting to pop the feed/nib back into it I really struggled with this. it would not pop back on. after a good while I noticed the rubber ring must have misplaced apon removing it. I slip it back down and it popped back on easily.

to my issue- since I have done this. I filled new ink, and I noticed it will write fine with initial ink in the feed/nib, but once the ink already in the feed is done, my pen will not write any longer. I have to manually twist the piston a bit to force some ink to draw down into the feed to get it to write again. it will for a while, and again, once that ink is done, I have to twist the piston again to get more ink . it is not flowing down to the feed on its own.

I have no idea what I have done, so frustrated! any help would be really appreciated.

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Aprilv

• Witsius

• Sasha Royale

• ScienceChick

Hmmm, Without seeing the pen, it's hard to tell what's wrong. I wonder if perhaps you might have misassembled the nib unit. That would be my guess. If you could post some close-up pics, that might help us diagnose the issue.