Need Help Dating 2 Pelikan Brand Inks

SolarSaiko

Hello! I'm an artist who works occasionally in ink, and as of last year I acquired two Pelikan brand inks. They look to be older inks by the labeling but I'm not exactly sure how old. I don't expect them to be very old considering they were mostly full when I received them and the place I received them from was built in the 90s (so they had to have been left there during or after that time). I have pictures of the two inks down below; if anyone could help give a date or even an approximate for these I'd greatly appreciate it!

1.) Pelikan Fount India Ink In Black

http://i.imgur.com/i5iObRxl.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/F0cQiy3l.jpg

It's a little hard to see the numbers on the bottom but they read 78 19 across.

http://i.imgur.com/i2gF9ZHl.jpg

2.) Pelikan Drawing Ink in Prussian Blue

http://i.imgur.com/27w7MCyl.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/0PhRGP3l.jpg

If any other information or pictures of these inks would be helpful please feel free to ask and I'll try to respond to the best of my ability.

Thank you in advance!

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• SolarSaiko

• Bo Bo Olson

• sargetalon

• siamackz

Hello. There isn't a really good repository of info for dating these bottles. Certainly no more recently than the 90's. I'd say the top bottle is 90's vintage and the bottom bottle is probably a bit older but that's just based on what I've seen over the years. I'm not qualified to narrow the dates down any better than that for you. Perhaps if you write to the company with some enclosed pics, they might be able to give you the information that you seek.

PELIKAN - Too many birds in the flock to count. My pen chest has proven to be a most fertile breeding ground.

fpn_1508261203__fpn_logo_300x150.jpg

THE PELIKAN'S PERCH - A growing reference site for all things Pelikan