Montblanc 136 Problem

Ahatkas

Hello
This is my first post, please bear with us :)
I bought a fountain pen Montblanc 136
I dreamed about this pen, but it turns out that something with him is wrong.
Can you help me and tell me what is wrong?
I'm a woman and still someone cheating me on ebay.

post-132162-0-08519800-1476428678.jpg

post-132162-0-32442800-1476428712_thumb.jpg

Here the link to the auction
Thank you very much for help.

• Replies 28
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Ahatkas

• meiers

• jar

• HermetiC

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

I am not a Montblanc expert. There are lots of people who are knowledgeable in this forum and I am sure they will come up with opinion and suggestions. But I can't understand your problem from the post. Do you think the pen is not authentic or any part like nib or cap doesn't belong to this pen or it is not working at all?. Be specific about the problem.

I´m not an expert,but the nib looks as if it came from a MB masterpiece 35, the numbers look a bit odd to me though, it should read "4810".

The problem is that the pen is probably from the 30s, while the cap is probably from the 50s Additionally, I am not sure if the clip is from this model.

It is controversial. Pavoni says that by 1943, Montblanc no longer produced pens with a long ink window. According to this, your pen (body) would be pre-1943, but three rings cap is from 1946-48, but with long flat top and almost always with a prismatic clip. Probably all the pen is made from spare parts from different years.

You have a mix os parts from several production years of MB 136 and a nib from a MB #35. The parts alone are worth more than what you ended up paying, but the pen is not historically correct as a all.

Best regards
Vasco

http://i1330.photobucket.com/albums/w580/Vasco_Correia_Pisco/INGENIVM-PC/Avatar/simbolo-e-nomesmall2_zps47c0db08.jpg

Check out "Pena Lusa by Piscov". Pens added on a regular basis!