Need Help On Choosing A Fp

fthefpaddict

hello! I'm pretty new here and am trying to find a new fp to replace my aging metropolitan. I'm really looking for a fp that has a pretty large ink capacity as I am in my 3rd year of college and don't know how much ink I need. I've been saving for about 4 yrs now so I'm pretty sure I can afford some expensive pens. I was looking at the lamy 2000 as I heard that it had a pretty large ink capacity but once I started searching for more all of these pens just came at me! next thing I knew I was looking at a pilot custom 823 and then some pelkan pens. I'm normally a person who rights a little too much and since I would sometimes use up all the ink in my ,metropolitan I had to go to pencil which really annoyed me :(

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• fthefpaddict

• NinthSphere

• Inky.Fingers

• Bluey

What's the budget? How heavy you like your pens? Is a demonstrator pen fine? Do you post? What length of pen do you like? How thick must a grip be?

Answering such questions will help members give you specific recommendations. At this point in time, it's too broad for us to give a good recommendation :P

~Epic

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1348/557449480_2f02cc3cbb_m.jpg http://null.aleturo.com/Dumatborlon/Badges/5EH4/letter.png

A sincere man am I
From the land where palm trees grow,
And I want before I die
My soul's verses to bestow.

All those moments will be lost in time.
Like tears in rain.
Time to die.

What's the budget? How heavy you like your pens? Is a demonstrator pen fine? Do you post? What length of pen do you like? How thick must a grip be?

Answering such questions will help members give you specific recommendations. At this point in time, it's too broad for us to give a good recommendation :P