It's Easy To Lose Sight Of Just How Fortunate We Are At Times. Pause For Giving Thanks.

TxHarleyGuy

I am a newbie on this site. But much as the other sites which I belong, I feel that this one may also be the death of me. For in my very short tenure here, and as a result of reading all the amazing info you folks put forth, I've since acquired six Montblanc pens within the course of the last few days; all brand new. You may be asking yourself, "What's this got to do with anything? Moreover, what's it got to do with the title to this thread." Bear with me. For I'm getting to just that.

I read somewhere on the forums of the Montblanc Heritage Rouge & Noir pen set. The one with the snake clip. I realize this pen styling isn't for everyone. But when I saw it, I was like, "I've got to have that pen". I called around, shopped online, and found a retailer out of New York willing to sell the pen to me at about 50 bucks lower than retail. I thought not bad. I then called a local authorized Montblanc dealer here in town and asked if they could price match in any way? Without mentioning the dealer who had given me the lower quote, she named them. I was shocked. She was like, "Yeah, we get that all the time. There's nothing we can do to discount that price or we risk getting in trouble with Montblanc". I said that was not a problem and that it never hurt to ask. She then tells me that if I buy the pen from her that she will make up the price difference in free product; pen refills, ink, Rhodia webnotebook, etc. I'm like, that's stuff I'd buy anyhow, so cool. I'm in. Personally, I thought that was a great deal and very nice of her to offer.