Newbie Pretending To Know What She Is Doing

JaunShuan

Hello everyone! :) I have never used forums before but after quietly creeping posts here on FPN, I figured I should make an account and join in on the fun. I am looking forward to meeting new people whom I can talk to about fountain pens, because most of my friends aren't into pens -_- If anyone from the Edmonton Fountain Pen Club is reading this, please let me know when the next meetup is; I would love to join you!

I am currently studying engineering at the University of Alberta and I started using fountain pens about a month ago. Since then, I have amassed a small collection of fountain/dip pens:

• Pilot Penmanship (EF)
  • Pilot Plumix
  • Jinhao 599 and 599A (M)
  • Lamy Safari (EF)
  • Lamy Nexx (M)
  • Noodler's Ahab
  • Ohto Poche (F)
  • Manuscript Leonardt (Copperplate & Shadow and Round Hand Set No.1)

I also like (and have too many) mechanical pencils and gel pens, but I won't list those here because this isn't Mechanical Pencil and Gel Pen Network.

Pens that I have ordered and are on the way:

• Jinhao 159 (M)
  • Jinhao 606 (F)
  • Pilot 78G (M)
  • Pilot Metropolitan (F)
  • Pilot Parallel Set
  • Kaweco Skyline Sport (BB)
  • Lamy Al-Star (F)
  • TWSBI ECO (EF)
  • Monteverde Limonada (M)
  • Monteverde Impressa (F)

Listing all of the fountain pens I have purchased within the first month is really making me realize how far gone I am. I also have tons of inks and papers on my wish list.

Pens on my wish list but I really shouldn't buy now because I would like to keep at least some of my money:

• Cross Botanica
  • Faber Castell Loom
  • J. Herbin Spiral Glass Pen
  • Lamy 2000
  • Lamy ABC
  • Lamy Dialog
  • Lamy Studio
  • Noodler's Creaper
  • Noodler's Neponset
  • Ohto Dude
  • Pelikan Twist
  • Pilot Kakuno
  • Pilot Prera
  • Pilot Vanishing Point
  • Regal 82 William
  • Sailor Fude DE Mannen
  • Visconti Homo Sapiens

Help me.

• Replies 29
  • Created
  • Last Reply