Going Back To A Paper Calendar

Citygirl

Does anyone who uses a digital calendar get tempted to go back to a paper one? I've been using digital for a few years now, for my calendar, I still use a paper journal, but I sometimes miss the paper diary, writing down appointments, phone numbers and to do lists and keeping them to look back on but then the digital calendar on my phone and backed up to Google calendar is so handy, especially for repeated events and birthdays.

• Replies 37
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Pravda

• knarflj

• tinta

• dkirchge

I use the calendar on my Apple devices, which all share without my having to do anything, and they give me alerts 24 hours before events. But I still use a paper book (Levenger Circa system and/or Staples Arca - or hybrid), and I can't conceive going without the paper in hand.

I have the same challenge. I went from a Filofax to iCal and have been using a digital calendar exclusively for many years. I'm making a slow and steady transition back to a paper calendar (MTN). I have figured out a paper birthday calendar (although its not yet foolproof) but I have not yet been able to figure out how to transition the repeating calendar events back to paper. I'm considering a separate small repeating calendar to keep track of repeating dates but not sure how that will actually work in day to day use.

So, I'm still looking for a solution as I transition.

Would love to hear what you discover along the way, Citygirl.

Best,

AD

I used google calendar for a while but went back to my bullet journal. At the front of the journal I list a month with 2-3 spaces per day. That way I can fill in several appointments if needed. I like having everything in one journal I can take with me anywhere.

Hi do both digital and a journal calendar version. They both have my appointments, but the bullet journal keeps track of other things like my daily intakes of food, medicine and exercise.