What Is Next? Future Pen Purchases :)

kapanak

Hello there,

Today, I seek your counsel and advice with regards to where I should head with the Fountain Pen hobby.

First off, a little about me:

I am a graduate student. I do Teaching Assistant sessions and tutorials for undergraduates, as well as attend my own seminars, lectures, and work in a physics lab. I am a private tutor in the afternoons and also work in an academy on the weekends helping students from high school, university and adults with English, Mathematics and any Sciences. During the day, I write a LOT, so comfort with using a pen has always been very important. Any other questions about my lifestyle that can help with pen selection, please ask below.

My other hobbies include photography (digital) and an obsession with vintage cameras and film, especially the ever-fast disappearing stock of slide films. I collect vintage and replica combat-ready swords and daggers. I am also an audiophile, but stick to the digital realm for that and only with audiophile grade headphones and a modest speaker setup.

Now with regards to pens. I am a user, I do not collect. I do buy though, so I am also an acquirer. At some point I delved into pen turning and making pens, but that has long passed. I like calligraphy, both English as well as Persian and Arabic calligraphy, and recently attended some workshops for Japanese calligraphy.

My current stock of pens, all acquired in the last 11 years, are as follows in terms of pricing:

Vintage Pens:

• Parker 21 (Medium/Bold)
  • 3 x Parker 45 14K nib (2x Fine, 1x Medium)
  • 2 x Parker 51 Aerometric (1x EF, 1x Medium/Bold)

Modern Pens:

• Jinhao 159 w/ Jowo B nib
  • Unknown Brand "Diploma Ellesse" (Medium)
  • 2 x Pilot Metropolitan Retro Pop (Fine)
  • Lamy Safari Charcoal (EF self grind to a fine stub)
  • Cross Aventura (Medium)
  • Sheaffer 100 (Fine)
  • Lamy Safari Dark Lilac w/ 14K Z57 nib (Bold)
  • Parker Sonnet Sterling Cisele 18K nib (Fine)