Hello From Snohomish, Wa

Merlin2

Hello everyone from Snohomish, WA. I’m very happy to be joining the FPN. Like many others, I am fairly new to the use of fountain pens. What recently motivated me was the fact I haven’t written in cursive since my early grade school days (a long time ago), and I had forgotten how to do it. Because of my profession as a structural engineering designer, I had solely written in block upper case lettering for the last 38 years. Until the advent of the computer and computer aided design, we spent a great deal of time practicing and perfecting our hand lettering, and took great pride in it. But after switching to computers; handwriting and lettering was banished to jotting notes in meetings and grocery lists. I didn’t realize how much I really missed handwriting until I started to reteach myself cursive a few months ago. After searching the internet for resources on cursive writing, I kept running across sites on fountain pens, and I was hooked after buying my first pen. What an amazing joy it is to write with a fountain pen just because it brings you pleasure. Pens, inks, paper, etc. has opened up a fun new hobby for me. I look forward to learning and sharing with all of you here on the FPN.

• Replies 14
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Merlin2

• ehemem

• PAKMAN

• mreich1964

Hello and Welcome to FPN!! Glad to have you as a member!!

PAKMAN

minibanner.gif                                    Vanness-world-final.png.c1b120b90855ce70a8fd70dd342ebc00.png

My Favorite Pen Restorer                                             My Favorite Pen Store

Vanness Pens - Selling Online!

Hello and welcome to FPN.

Recite, and your Lord is the most Generous  Who taught by the pen

Taught man that which he knew not (96/3-5)

Snailmail3.png Snail Mail 

Welcome to our little corner of the universe from a pen user in San Diego. I'm sure you will enjoy your time here Merlin2.

We Are Our Ancestors’ Wildest Dreams

:W2FPN: