An User Review Of The Pierre Cardin President.

zaded

Hi everyone,

I am a newbie to this forum with a fascination for fountain pen. Being an Indian, i was introduced to the world of fountain pens in 1989, when i got into the 4th standard and fountain pens were mandatory in high schools. My first pens were a plastic Doctor and a Betex. In my 7th standard, i proudly inherited my fathers Wing Sung 233 and Lily 715 and ever since, i m hooked to fountain pens. Though i started using ball pens and roller ball pens after high school, i reverted to fountain pens when i became a professor of law. I love writing with a fountain pen as it makes me feel classy and unique and sets me apart from the crowd. Recently, i learned about this forum and realised that i am not the only one whose first love is a fountain pen. This forum opened my doors to the world of fountain pens and inspired me to write a review. So, i decided to write a review of one of my favourite pens, the Pierre Cardin President.

I am not really an expert in fountain pens. The only pens that i have ever used are a few Wing Sungs, Heros, Jinhaos, Baoers, a couple of Doctors and a few economy Parkers like Betas and Vectors. So, i may not be really able to tell you how it compares to some iconic Parkers, Sailors, Lamys, Sheaffers or Watermans. So with these limitations here is my first try at reviewing a fountain pen, the Pierre Cardin President.

The Packaging: