Looking For A Thin Pen

xotix

Hi,

Excuse my bad English. I'm currently studying math/physics, so I write quiet a lot. The problem is, I still haven't found a pen (or anything different I can write with) which satisfies me fully. I also have no clue about pens.

I really like pens like: Ecco Pigment 0.1mm from Faber Castell or any other similar 0.1mm pen. I quiet dislike anything in the "normal" size, e.g. a Stabilo (which is usually 0.3mm), it's just annoying doing maths/physics with such a big nib.

The problem with all the 0.1mm pens I've tried is, that after a few weeks you can throw them into the bin because the nib get's pushed "inwards". It obviously doesn't need much strength to break them :/ I also dislike ballpens - I've never tried a expensive one but usually the line is not that clear as it is with the Faber Castell.

You see, I have no clue about all this - I just want a fine pen which is refillable and which lasts for a long time :/ I really try to write soft but I keep breakign them...

Hope anyone can suggest some pens :) Thanks

• Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• AndyKeir

• dogpoet

• Sasha Royale

• flipper_gv

Top Posters In This Topic

You are Arnold Schwarzenegger. You are pushing down much too hard. :angry:

:gaah: Bending nibs. :wallbash:

You are also more than likely holding your pen much too high, like a ball point.

It should be held at 45 degrees behind the big index knuckle, at 40 degrees at the start of the web of the thumb or if heavy or long rest in the pit of the thumb at 35 degrees.

Having the pen rest where it will between 45-40 degrees, allows the pen to float of a small puddle of ink, like it should. Holding it like a ball point means you are making furrows in the paper like you are plowing a field. Of course then you press much too hard....too often, bending your nib.

It is not a ball point so must not be held like it is.