What You Guys Write?

iwiber

Hello everyone,

I'm new to fountain pen, and I love it. What brought me to it? I always had an attraction to pens, and when I was young I was always told that my hand writting was terrible, and my dad one awesome. So I guess I developed a kind of desire to write properly. Also, I find that computer de-naturalize it when we type. Same thing when I read, I tried for long time the e-books but it's so not natural.

Enough said, here why I'm asking what you guys write. I have 2 nice fountain pens now, a TWSBI 580 steel and a Laban Mento. I also have different paper such like Rhodia and some Franklin Christoph journals. As well as few Pilot ink.

I love to right, but I'm kind of not knowing what to write. So far, I write what I have to take care of in my company on a daily basis on a A5 Rhodia dotpad and I love it. But I find I don't write enough. I also tried to write my days on my journals, but since I find I get repetitive, I stopped doing it. I also want to write a book, but am I really gonna write it by hand? All of those questions of driving me nuts!

What you guys write?

Cheers,

Raphael

• Replies 67
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Sailor Kenshin

• TSherbs

• drafty

• Humanities

Almost anything of significance I post online begins as text written out on paper. If I write a story, review a pen or coffee machine or custom knife or make plans or lists or entries in one of my journals or am just watching TV it's likely there is a pen in my hand and a pad of paper in my lap. When I design or modify a website it starts out as notes and sketches on paper.

My Website

Journaling can be used as a mind dump - to get your thoughts over the incident. Helps you recall stuff in your life also.

You could try finding a penpal or two on the "Write Stuff" section of FPN, just post a little bio of yourself to get started.