Any Hidden Gems In Respect To Notebook Covers Out There?

hej

I've been considering buying a kokuyo systemic notebook cover a5 because of their affordability basically (I'm new to buying notebooks and fpens), but am also looking for an alternative.

Filofax flex seems neat, but they're double the price of the kokuyo and are tough for me to find here in canada for some reason.

Know of any other ones??

I'm basically going to be using apica cd11's, midori colored paper, tsubami fools, and kukyo campus notebooks,

so I need something that will fit these comefortably & will lie flat.

I suppsoe I could simply buy some leather and just make a basic one? but i'm not very crafty, so.... letear :*(( </3333333333

Let me know!! also, let me kno what you think of the kokuyo sys a5s if you have one!! (i like the solid black version)

Thx!

Edited by hej

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• hej

• mwpannell

• sakayume

• emstardeluxe

I really like the look of esplanade london on etsy's Harris Tweed covers, and the Herz/Porco Rosso leather ones on Rakuten. I don't own either of them though, and neither are what I'd consider affordable. :P Also if I were after an A5 notebook cover I'd also look at the hobonichi covers, though if your notebooks are the thinner type the fit might not be so good?

Oh! Midori MD also does a goat leather cover. I've seen it on the Wonderpens blog and it looks lovely. :D

Edited by candide

I was once a bottle of ink, Inky Dinky Thinky Inky, Blacky Minky Bottle of Ink!

I really like the look of esplanade london on etsy's Harris Tweed covers, and the Herz/Porco Rosso leather ones on Rakuten. I don't own either of them though, and neither are what I'd consider affordable. :P Also if I were after an A5 notebook cover I'd also look at the hobonichi covers, though if your notebooks are the thinner type the fit might not be so good?

thanks for the input.

hobonichi looks to be pretty pricey as well! hmm