Hello, We Are Venvstas

VENVSTAS

We're ATELIER VENVSTAS PARIS

As this is the hello part, I would like to introduce myself, and our brand, and let's say our official corner in this community.

We would like to post here news and information regarding our products.

My name is Lucio Rossi, and the main person behind ATELIER VENVSTAS PARIS.

I'm the designer of all the pens and things you see in our website.

Not only the designer but the person who has also engineered them.

I'm a designer, or more precisely an architect (that's why it's Venvstas, it's because of the Vitrubian triad, Vtilitas, Firmitas, Venvstas),

You can check some of my work as an architect and designer here, in the office web site:

www.utopos75.com

I started Venvstas first in Germany, while living in Paris, that's why some models have German names, Schreiber, Schreibmeiser and Carbonmeister. Eventually I moved back the idea to France.

Venvstas is about design and in this small expression, the fountain pen.

We expect to make not only a bunch of very nice pens, we're committed to make very good designs, the best from my time, fountain pens that are coming from today and projecting to tomorrow, I personally think that there are many new pen makers out there, I know them all, from the smallest to the biggest and I still think that there's not so many new things to see from most of them,

Fountain pens are booming again, but in a sort of repetitive way, I think repetition and imitation is boring.

We have different models, all made in France, in Paris, now up to 12, most models have different variants so they're something like 17 different pens and growing, as soon we'll be introducing more, specially the upper ones that are mostly pull fillers, a system I personally love.

Closer into the future we'll be introducing more pens in the upper segment that are mostly pull fillers, ranging from 1.6ml to 4ml. I think it's enough ink capacity....