Legitimate Mb?

fountainpenloversg

Hi All,

I am a new user and this is my first post! (have been a lurker for a long time). I've been thinking about getting a used MB for some time now, and this is a real bargain. I've read up, but I'm no expert, so could somebody please chime in about the authenticity of these pens? :) Thank you!

http://www.ebay.com/itm/MontbIanc-Boheme-Black-Gold-cap-Fountain-Pen-Retractable-Nib-/151894757277?hash=item235da20f9d:g:gygAAOSwt6ZWVPoP

http://www.ebay.com/itm/MontbIanc-75th-146-Fountain-pen-new-Fine-nib-/151894808272?hash=item235da2d6d0:g:sZcAAOSwxN5WVQ1M

Regards,

fountainpenloversg

• Replies 8
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• jar

• Cordovian

• fountainpenloversg

• Glenn Atkins

Top Posters In This Topic

Welcome home. Pull up a stump and set a spell.

Personally I would run away from that seller as fast and far as possible.

Note the Feedback.

Bad signs:

almost all transactions small value but not disclosed. All under $20.00.

Small total number of transactions.

almost all buyers have a small number of transactions.

The only other fountain pen sale never got delivered.

Seller is from Thailand.

Conclusion, run don't walk away.

My Website

I saw those listings as well. The pictures are of authentic Montblanc pens. However, the winning bidders will most likely never see a pen at all or will get a cheap fake pen.

If you look at the sellers feed back it's almost all from within 30 days and for sales of the same item. When you look at the item it's a girls hair bow with all 20 selling in a 3 day period and on a make an offer format for less than the list price. Everything else is over a year old. So this seller went from selling hair bows to listing 25 high end pens in under a month? I doubt it.