Are There Any People In Your Life Under 21 Years Old Who Use/love Fountain Pens?

missphoenix

I graduated from college recently and started using fountain pens almost a year ago, and reading between the lines on FPN, I *think* this makes me one of the younger people on this forum. I'm curious to know if your kids, nephews, nieces, grandchildren, etc. also use and hopefully love fountain pens. Alternatively, are there any other people here who are in their twenties or teens?

Amy C.

My FP/Calligraphy blog: inkynibby

As of January 2016, still searching for the elusive light, slim EDC!

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Algester

• Lemony Cricket

• AndyKeir

• Gudi

All three of our children use fountain pens, in very different settings.

Our eldest will be 21 in January, and is reading Maths at university. The middle is at college, studying to be a vehicle mechanic. He uses a Kaweco Sport rollerball with Diamine cartridges in the workshop, and an FP in the classroom. The youngest is in her second last year at school (just started sixth form for those in the UK) and uses FPs for just about everything.

The eldest enjoys trying out different inks, the younger pair are quite content with black (although the youngest is very good at putting starter packs together for her friends, and working out just the right colour of ink to get them hooked).

My son is in college and has been using fountain pens for the whole past year (he turned 21y two weeks ago, so he has been using it since he was under 21).

In college he has a Platinum 3776, a Pilot CH92 and a Lamy Al-star. In addition, he keeps his Pelikans M200 Cognac and M800 Green striped at home - he is afraid of losing the Pelikans for now, but intends to start using them on a more regular basis when he starts his Ph.D. (hopefully next year).