Leo Tolstoy Review

willow92

Leo Tolstoy fountain pen review

Note on this review:

A review of the Leo Tolstoy fountain pen, medium nib.

I am writing this review based of the usage of my current collection namely a 146, 147, Sonnet, Sonnet gt, Parker 45, TWSBI, and a Namiki Nippon, a relatively small collection but all heavily used.

I didn't want to give a false positive review when the pen was new so i am writing this after a week of use.

I am new to photography so excuse my pictures.

The pens may be a little dirty as they are all in rotation.

I will be using the pen everyday, it will be kept safe but will be heavily used, it will be reviewed with this objective in mind.

INTRODUCTION:

I picked this pen up at the Chicago boutique on the magnificent mile, i had been planing the purchase since i saw the pens pre release pictures.

​I was drawn to the pen because of the unusual design, the big body and the look of the cap.

I had been searching for a pen that had some weight, would stand out to me, and be a unique capable everyday writer.

I spent some time in the boutique examining the pen and making sure it was what i wanted, it did not disappoint and i decided to purchase it.

The pen came in a lovely box with all the normal booklets included with Mont blancs.

Appearance & Design (8-10)

The Pen was just what i wanted in terms of appearance.

12027679_10153192966827547_3729448470250

I am glad the pen differs from the stock photos, the cap is gray in color and is lighter than most of the pictures i saw, the blue swirling looks light and in an unusual way everything blends together with the silver, it is just what i wanted, beautiful to my eyes.

I use the pen in an office setting and i wanted it to be different but not to ostentatious that i would feel apprehensive about pulling it out in a meeting.

It is not negativly remarked on whereas my 146 and 147 with their gold nibs and rings sometimes are.