Newbie Here From Texas

KKay

Hi everyone. I am new here. I am waiting on my new pen to arrive. It is a Pilot Prera. Demonstrator pen with green accents. I decided I needed to join a fountain pen forum, and this looks like a really good one. I hope this pen works out well for me. I have high hopes for it. I should get it tomorrow, or maybe Monday. I just bought cartridges to go with it for now. If I love the pen, I will order some ink for it. I already have my eye on another pen. I have several types of pens, but the fountain pen has always been something I wanted to try again. I bought one many many years ago. It was scratchy, and it leaked. I don't even remember what happened to it. But after hearing about fountain pens on the internet, I've decided to try it again. Fingers crossed!

• Replies 19
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• KKay

• Fuzzy_Bear

• PAKMAN

• ReacherCreature

A warm welcome to FPN from northern California. It's great to have you here with us.

"Intolerance betrays want of faith in one's cause." - Gandhi -

Hello and Welcome to FPN!! Glad to have you as a member!!

PAKMAN

minibanner.gif                                    Vanness-world-final.png.c1b120b90855ce70a8fd70dd342ebc00.png

My Favorite Pen Restorer                                             My Favorite Pen Store

Vanness Pens - Selling Online!

Welcome, Kkay !

A converter will allow you to fill the pen from an ink bottle. If your pen does not come with one, it will cost extra. If you like using this pen, a converter is worthwhile. Do save the ink cartridges. They are refillable with your favorite bottle ink.