Toronto September 2015 Meet

saskia_madding

September 19 at 11:30, at The Fox & The Fiddle at 280 Bloor Street West.

The summer is over and I'm hoping that now that the kids are back in school and we're all settling into the regular schedule that will last us through to the Christmas break, we might have more people come out to the meet. I'm definitely coming on the 19th, and I'm willing to bring whatever people want to see in person. So let me know!

Salman, if you're reading this, please come! I've got a pen from my boss that needs your expert foot-removal services. :)

• Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Cyber6

• saskia_madding

• Mags

• TOphotog

Hi there,

Is this an open group? I'm new to the FPN and would love to meet with local aficionados. There's only so much eye-rolling from friends and colleagues I can take when I bring out a fountain pen or ink!

Cheers!

All your life you live so close to truth it becomes a permanent blur in the corner of your eye. And when something nudges it into outline, it's like being ambushed by a grotesque. Guildenstern

Cyber6 reminded us all to come last night at the Pens and Pints. Hoping to make it.

The last time I went it was Gerald and I and that made for an expensive visit to MB Boutique after breakfast.

It will be great to see you again Saskia_madding. Absolutely too long and Yama Budo if you still have some would be wonderful to bring along.

Rob Maguire (Plse call me "M or Mags" like my friends do...)I use a Tablet, Apple Pencil and a fountain pen. Targas, Sailor, MB, Visconti, Aurora, vintage Parkers, all wonderful.

Will try to make it - will bring some P of Abraham ink for some to try. In Mags' honour, I might even put some ink into some of my pens! LOL

Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds. Einstein

Hi there,