My White Pen Collection Is Slowly Coming Along...

denbuh

Here is a pic of my very small white pen collection.

post-118151-0-96309900-1440633760_thumb.jpg

Even though it is not large, I am still oh so proud of it! I just added the Pelikan M400 White Tortoise today and have yet to ink it up. I am still a fountain pen noob, but it didn't take me long to realize that I am quite drawn to white pens. There is a lovely elegance about white, and it also seems to be the ultimate blank canvas for my rapidly growing ink obsession. Any ink looks good coming out of a white pen!

Do you have any favorite white pens in your collection or on your wishlist?

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• denbuh

• ac12

• Waltz For Zizi

• Ed_Usinowicz

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Nothing like a clean, white pen. Of course, they tend to show ink quickly. I only have one, but it's the one white pen I was hunting.

fpn_1439040822__p8082044.jpg

There are 3 approaches to collecting

#1 - Quantity, LOTS of pens

#2 - Quality, a few GOOD pens

#3 - a blend of the above

I can tell you, your Pelikan is the equivalent of several/many of my pens put together.

I am kinda getting into white pens. But have not quite started collecting them.

But like all my type/finish pens, do I store them together as a group, or as I do with the primary grouping by brand? Right now my flighters are all mixed in with the different brands. It would be cool to have enough duplicates that I could have a separate flighter collection. I am afraid the white pens would suffer the same fate.

San Francisco Pen Show - August 28-30, 2020 - Redwood City, California

www.SFPenShow.com

Nothing like a clean, white pen. Of course, they tend to show ink quickly. I only have one, but it's the one white pen I was hunting.

fpn_1439040822__p8082044.jpg

:puddle:

www.SFPenShow.com

Nice theme collection. Nice pens.