Blue-Black Ink For Everyday Usage (Lamy Safari)

Wahrheit415

Hello!

I looked through a lot of posts about ink recommendation on fountainpennetwork.com but most of the threads were posted and answered several years ago (early 2000s) so I wanted to see some new updated responses about few inks that I assume would be good with my Lamy Safari fountain pen. (I read all the ink reviews on the giant Index - Ink Review collection post and also watched tons of youtube videos, visited various fountain pen websites, etc.)

Information about my pen:

• Lamy Safari (2015) with Fine nib

List of characteristics I would like in the ink:

• Blue-black ink, more of a "black with a touch of blue" kind of ink. Or very dark blue color inks are good too.
  • Does not bleed through cheap paper. (As a student I would like to use my fountain pen to take notes. I use Mead FiveStar notebooks and I read on few posts that this notebook's paper quality is not so terrible.)
  • Doesn't have to be absolutely bulletproof or waterproof. Partially is fine. As long as the ink does not completely disappear or becomes completely illegible when coming in contact with water.
  • Good for almost every day usage (note taking, writing journals, essays, letters, etc.)
  • Affordable on a student budget (Preferably under or around $15)

List of Inks that I think would be good:

• Noodler's 54th Massachusetts (Beautiful and the ideal blue-black color I am looking for. But how does this behave on a cheap paper? Does it bleed through? Is it good with Lamy Safari pens?)
  • Noodler's Blue-Black (Another great color and overall very positive reviews. Will it behave well on a cheap paper and with my Lamy Safari pen?)