Hello From Sydney, Australia!

fireofspring

I'm Diana, a 29-year-old Ph.D student and international higher education consultant from Sydney.

A long-time stationery junkie, I've been writing with fountain pens for a few years, but only started amassing what might be called a "collection" a couple of months ago. (One OMAS, and I was hooked...)

Currently carrying in my tote bag:

• Parker Sonnet M / Diamine Twilight
  • OMAS Extra Ogive Lady M / Aurora Black
  • Pilot Custom 74 M / Faber-Castell Moss Green
  • Lamy Safari F / Iroshizuku Shin-kai
  • Lamy Safari F / Diamine Classic Red

Most recent acquisitions:

• OMAS Milord Arco Celluloid F
  • Visconti Fiorenza Lava EF
Edited by fireofspring

• Replies 37
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• fireofspring

• Charmian

• gordonhooker

• YugiRider2

Hello and Welcome to FPN!! Glad to have you as a member!!

PAKMAN

minibanner.gif                                    Vanness-world-final.png.c1b120b90855ce70a8fd70dd342ebc00.png

My Favorite Pen Restorer                                             My Favorite Pen Store

Vanness Pens - Selling Online!

Welcome, Diana !

My friend, Thomas, says I should wish you "G-day !"

Auf freiem Grund mit freiem Volke stehn.
Zum Augenblicke dürft ich sagen:
Verweile doch, du bist so schön !

Hello Diana,

Welcome to FPN!

I see you prefer a very fine line :)

Omas has the same effect on me. I purchased a Milord as a gift and was so impressed with the feel and balance.

Are you familiar with the art show that Graeme Stevenson has called Colour in Your Life? Dan

Welcome. I am new as well. It sounds like you are beginning with some very nice pens. I have been searching for the "perfect" red ink for day in and day out office use for some time -- I am using and really like Noodler's Dragon Napalm (really the title is the best part). How do you like Diamine Red?

Hello Diana,

Welcome to FPN!

I see you prefer a very fine line :)